103SHARES

Ex-PM Imran Khan to Join live session on Twitter tonight

ISLAMABAD: Former Prime Minister Imran Khan will participate in a Twitter Space session tonight as part of the PTI’s push to rally popular support for an early election in Pakistan.

According to details, PTI’s social media team members Dr. Arslan Khan and Jibran Ilyas will host the session at 10 pm in Pakistan. The timings of other countries are Canada and USA 1 pm, Saudi Arabia 8 pm, the UK 6 pm, and UAE 9 pm.

“PTI Social Media Team is proud to host Chairman Imran Khan on a Twitter Space Session tomorrow at 10 pm. It will be hosted by Dr. Arsalan Khalid and Jibran Ilyas,” PTI’s official Twitter account shared. PTI also asked people to post their queries using hashtags so that Imran Khan can answer their questions.

Pertinent to mention, PTI is well-known for mobilizing the public through strong social media campaigns. For instance, PTI’s Twitter trend against the incumbent government called “Imported Hakumat Na-Manzoor” has been tweeted over 7 million times, making it the biggest trend in Pakistan’s social media history.