Pakistan Clean Swip Bangladesh in T20 series

DHAKA: After a thrilling contest, Pakistan made a clean sweep Bangladesh in the third T20 and won the series 3-0.

In the match played at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium, Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first and gave Pakistan a target of 125 runs.

Debuting in the national team, fast bowler Shahnawaz Dhani took the wicket on the third ball of his first over.

Usman Qadir and Mohammad Waseem took 2-2 wickets each while Haris Rauf and Shahnawaz Dhani took 1.1 wickets each.

Muhammad Naeem was the top scorer for Bangladesh with 47 runs.

In pursuit of the target, Pakistan’s first wicket fell for 32 runs and captain Babar Azam was dismissed for 19 runs after which Rizwan took over the game and he returned to the pavilion for 40 runs.

The match between Pakistan and Bangladesh went to the last ball and entered the thrilling stage while Muhammad Nawaz hit a four on the last ball to give the team the victory.

Haider Ali was the top scorer for Pakistan with 45 runs.

For Bangladesh, Mohammadullah took the most three wickets